Sunday, July 23, 2017

Radio - Sunday, July 23, 2017

Tonight's show featured a lot of new hardcore, a studio 3 session with Sick of Shit, and a demo feature by escort from Olympia, Washington. We started out with Cockney rejects because they were in town on Friday. Download the show here


MDC - No Trump, No KKK, No Fascist USA (Swamp Cabbage)
P 38 - Rien À Signaler
KRIMEWATCH - Machismo (Boss Tuneage)
BRAIN SLUG - Hammer Riffing (Self-Released)
COMMON IGNORANCE – Quit (Self-Released)

OBSTRUCTION – Hardcore Hand (Self-Released)
REHASHED - 1000 Ways to Die (Unrest)
POLIS ACKEL - Resignation Agreement (Imminent Destruction)
AMYGDALA - We are the Resistance (Self-Released)
PROTOCOL - Brute Force (Self-Released)

Sick of Shit are a great new band from Hamilton who drove in through rush hour traffic to record a session on June 20th. Schizophrenic just released their first ep titled “Fuck You, Volume 1” but the band has more material. Here is a mix of old and unreleased songs along with an interview to get into their heads starting off with a song from the record.

SICK OF SHIT – State of Grace (Schizophrenic)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Brain Drain (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Second Coming (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Eyes of the Hated (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Hidden Hand (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)
SICK OF SHIT – Interview (CIUT)

FLOZ – Floz (Bad Wolf)
FUSE – Deceit (Self-Released) – All Girl band from Singapore
TIGRESS- Brotherhood (Not Normal Tapes)
WILD THING – N.Y.F.(Self-Released) - Houston
SHORT FUSE – Domesticated (Spastic Fantastic)
SNAKE HANDLER - Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting) (Victimized / Foreign Legion)
BLYSTEX – Peligroso (Self-Released)

Tonight's demo feature is Escort from Olympia, Washington. The band was played on played MRR radio 1553, ad I read a review of them in their publication but I didn't realize that they feature members of Perfect People, Dogjaw, Rvivr, Scrivener, and Deep Trench.

ESCORT - Fuck Me Hard (Self-Released)
ESCORT - Nope (Self-Released)
ESCORT - Burn It Up (Self-Released)
ESCORT - Whore for Whore (Self-Released)
ESCORT - You Are Enough (Self-Released)

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Radio - Sunday, July 16th, 2017

It's summertime so we started out tonight with an ode to Summer and drinking. Listen to the show on the player above or download an MP3 here.

KNUCKLEHEAD - Summertime Beer Song (Self-Released)

OND TRO – Udenfor (Spaghettti Cassetti)
PETITE - 11-15 (Self-Released) Portland
RADIUM DOXY - Evil Things (Self-Released)
BUTANNA - #3 (Self-Released)
GROUPOEM - Dirt Church (Self-Released)
ODD – Dementia (Self-Released)
BAD CAOP BAD COP – Womanarchist (Fat Wreck Chords)
MINETA – Ska (Self-Released)
TALENTLESS HACK - Laugh At Me (Ha Ha Ha) (Self-Released)
ARCHIE AND THE BUNKERS - You're My Pacemaker (Dirty Water)

CHANNEL 3 – You Make Me feel Cheap (Posh Boy)
NEW BOMB TURKS – Tattoed Apathetic Boys (Crypt)
THE RIP OFFS – Go Away (Rip Off)
THE RIPPERS – Stop to Drive Me Mad (Slovenly)

VIDEO FILTH - No Remorse (Dark Radio / Total Fucker)
AKTIVE PUMP - El Juego (Doomsday)
COLAPSO - Vete a la Verga (Doomsday)
FUTURE TERROR - Atomic Annihilation (Self-Released)
APARA - Escapa del Vacío (Doomsday)
HARHAT – Henkinen Ydintuho (Imminent Destruction)
HENRY FONDA - These Boots are Made for Talking (Spastic Fantastic)
NAUX - Why Not Violence? (Self-Released)
TOTAL BLISS - Flesh Prison Pt. 2 (Self-Released)

NOMEANSNO – Sex Mad (Alternative Tentacles)
DEVO – Jocko Homo (Warner Brothers)
BRIEFS – So Stupid (BYO)
CONSERVATIVES - Nervous (Blogged and Quartered)
THE SAINTS – No, Your Product (Harvest)

SIEVEHEAD - Young Heart (Static Shock)
FUERZA BRUTE - Cerdos Fascistas (Foreign Legion)
ROGUE TROOPER – Bonehead (Foreign Legion)
DREAM PROBE - Colonización (Self-Released)
SYNDROME 81 – Traitre (Our Way of Life)
LUX – Dominated (Self-Released)

We learned about Toxic thoughts through a band member from a previous demo feature who was also in Durs Coeurs. He thought we played Toxic Thoughts on the show. Well we have now. Thanks for tipping us off.  You can download a copy of the Toxic Thoughts demo from bandcamp.

TOXIC THOUGHTS – Leprechaun (Self-Released)
TOXIC THOUGHTS – Trapped (Self-Released)
TOXIC THOUGHTS – Mental Torture (Self-Released)
TOXIC THOUGHTS – Leopold’s Ghost (Self-Released)
TOXIC THOUGHTS – Human Trash (Self-Released)
TOXIC THOUGHTS – The Void (Self-Released)

Flyer - Sunday, July 16th, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017